Winter Days Out

You're Welcome This Winter

Lots of our Norfolk and Suffolk tourist attractions are open during the winter and all year round, so you can continue to enjoy them whatever the season. In fact the winter months can often be a really nice time to enjoy a day out at one of our Norfolk and Suffolk tourist attractions – it’s quieter, it can be cheaper and there are fewer queues. Some of our attractions even offer a Winter Season Ticket! On a bright and sunny winter’s day it won’t just be the nip in the air that makes your cheeks rosy, but the fun, excitement and exhilaration of a great day out.

To help you plan your visit, we’ve put together this handy list of Norfolk and Suffolk tourist attractions that are open in November, December and January. Some open every day, some on selected days, some for selected events and some just on weekends – always check the attraction’s website for their winter opening hours before visiting.

So, don’t hibernate this winter. Give your TV and your sofa a break. Grab your coat, get out and enjoy the best of Norfolk and Suffolk’s tourist attractions. We are OPEN FOR WINTER.

Check out our Great Days Out booklet for money-off vouchers for attractions too.

ATTRACTIONS IN NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK OPEN DURING THE WINTER

Africa Alive http://www.africa-alive.co.uk/
Amazona Zoo http://www.amazonazoo.co.uk/
Ancient House Museum https://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/ancient-house
Banham Zoo http://www.banhamzoo.co.uk/
Broadland Cycle Hire (advance bookings only) https://norfolkbroadscycling.co.uk/
Broads Tours https://www.broadstours.co.uk/
Bure Valley Railway http://www.bvrw.co.uk/
Castle Acre Priory http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/castle-acre-castle-acre-priory/
Church Farm Rare Breeds Centre http://www.churchfarmstowbardolph.co.uk/
City of Norwich Aviation Museum http://www.cnam.org.uk/
Cromer Pier http://www.cromerpier.co.uk/
Easton Farm Park http://www.eastonfarmpark.co.uk/
The English Whisky Company https://www.englishwhisky.co.uk/
Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden http://www.fairhavengarden.co.uk/
Fakenham Race Course https://www.fakenhamracecourse.co.uk/
Framlingham Castle http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/framlingham-castle/
Gooderstone Water Gardens https://www.gooderstonewatergardens.co.uk/
SEA LIFE Great Yarmouth https://www.visitsealife.com/great-yarmouth/
High Altitude https://highaltitudepk.co.uk/
Holkham https://www.holkham.co.uk/
SEA LIFE Hunstanton https://www.visitsealife.com/hunstanton/
Kentwell Hall http://www.kentwell.co.uk/
Lynn Museum https://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/lynn-museum
Mid Norfolk Railway http://www.mnr.org.uk/
Museum of Norwich https://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/museum-of-norwich
Norwich Castle Museum & Art Gallery https://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/norwich-castle
Norwich Puppet Theatre http://www.puppettheatre.co.uk/
Norwich Theatre Royal https://secure.theatreroyalnorwich.co.uk/Online/
Orford Castle http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/orford-castle/
Pensthorpe Natural Park http://www.pensthorpe.com/
The Play Barn https://www.theplaybarn.co.uk/
Redwings (Aylsham & Caldecott) https://www.redwings.org.uk/
Richardson’s Boating Holidays https://www.richardsonsboatingholidays.co.uk/
Sandringham Visitor Centre https://www.sandringhamestate.co.uk/sandringham-visitor-centre/
Snettisham Park http://www.snettishampark.co.uk/
St Edmunsbury Cathedral http://www.stedscathedral.co.uk/
Stories of Lynn http://www.kingslynntownhall.com/storiesoflynn/
Thrigby Hall http://www.thrigbyhall.com/
Time and Tide https://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/time-tide
Waveney River Centre https://www.waveneyrivercentre.co.uk/
Wroxham Barns http://www.wroxhambarns.co.uk/
Wroxham Miniature Worlds http://wroxhamminiatureworlds.co.uk/

Winter Days Out